Tips On How To Eat Healthy On A Budget And Lose Weight

how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight

This is something that I get asked about pretty much constantly, so I figured why not write about it in my blog. That way whenever somebody asks me this I can just send them here. Over the last 8 or so years that I have been in the healthy living life I have come across a couple of great tips and this is something that I wanted to share with some of you. I want to make sure to let you guys know I am not a health expert and but I dot know much more than most people about health and this certain lifestyle. So here are 5 tips on how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight at the same time.

download

1.

Buying your foods in bulk amounts is an excellent way to save money, just make sure that you are getting the freshest foods possible. Not only does this save you the money from the food because buying in bulk is just cheaper in general, but think about how much you are saving on gas alone. You do not have to go back and forth to the store to buy more foods, another good tip about this is if you get fruit or even some veggies you can freeze them for later so they do not go bad. I have been doing this for years. Just make sure that you do not forget about them and they will go bad eventually.

2.

Smoothies are expensive, although they are amazing and delicious but if you are trying to learn how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight you have to think about how expensive juicing and making smoothies are. If you do have the extra cash which I doubt you do because you are obviously reading this for a reason then I would suggest juicing.

3.

When you are trying to lose more weight you want to make sure that you are not eating certain foods, make sure that you do your research online about what healthy foods are the cheapest. Although eating a lot of carbs is a bad idea when trying to lose weight, if you are trying to learn how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight you can consider getting yourself some beans and rice. Very cheap and filling, but remember TOO MANY CARBS IS BAD.

4.

I am going to make this one short and sweet, make sure when you are shopping that you are looking for the best deals possible. If you find some 50% off deals make sure you grab those as soon as you can you do not want to miss out on any savings! Make sure that you stick to the less fatty foods if you are trying to cut down your weight.

5.

Planning your meals ahead of time can save you time and money, the reason why I learned how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight was because A I needed to lose weight and b because I was losing money from making too much food at once. Make sure that you are not throwing away your leftovers or anything like that. If you plan your meals ahead of time you can save yourself the hassle of losing out on that sweet sweet mula!

For More Info on learning how to eat healthy on a budget and lose weight you can always check out CookingLight.com 

Leave a comment